alexdamien: (Default)
Ok, so I'm at the social service again. *looks at the clock* 7:30, ugh. It wouldn't be so bad if I hadn't gone to sleep at midnight yesterday. But, the batterie tag on tumblr happened and I didn't wanna get out of it. U.U I don't feel too bad about it because I've been doing all I have to do and now usually just hang around there for a little while before I go to sleep so it's not too bad. I've been purging my follow list though. Following over 300 blogs can't be a good thing.

Especially when I don't interact with anyone. That's what I dislike the most about Tumblr. It's so hard to carry on an actual conversation/comment thread and I end up feeling like I'm just shouting into a huge empty space. Really annoying tbh.

Anyway, today after my social service I'm gonna go back home and one of my uncles is going to give me his old iphone3. It's gonna be a little awkward because honestly I didn't want to beg for it and he's always so arrogant about everything. But my own cell is off commission completely, hell knows why; and my ipod is on the verge of dying too so I guess it'll be for the best. I just hope he doesn't act too full of himself. That's the problem with my family, you have to kneel and thank profusely and worship them for any favor. It's really pissing me off.

After that I'll go to my parents' house to give money to my mom because she's completeky broke. Money problems arise again (thanks dad). And I also hane to pay for my tuition and the dentist. All in all it's gonna be around *calculating...* 3730 pesos, or around 286 dollars. Considering I get paid 4700 pesos that leaves me around 970 pesos for the rest of the month, roughly 74 dollars. Dammit!
My parents' money troubles are awfull.
But at least I won't lack food. I just hate that no matter what I do, there's just never enough money for everything. If my dad doesn't get any money soon We're gonna be in trouble... I've been thinking of asking my grandmother to pay my school this month but I honestly don't want to. I mean, I should be able to earn my own money and there MUST be something I can do to get some extra income. I probably just can't see it because of panic over money worries >:/
*sigh*
I'll try to relax at the very least.
alexdamien: (Default)
Heh, heh. Well, it's been a pretty busy couple days.

Long, loooong update! )
alexdamien: (Default)
Ok, so I have very mixed feelings right now. On the one hand, I've paid for my entrance exam for the UNAM and everything seems to be going fine. On the other hand, I MUST be on the sign up place to have my photo taken and have my appointment for the exam on April 30th at 11 a.m., which means I would have to skip work to go sign up, and I don't even know how long that will take.

And it's accounting closure, which means that it's the worst possible moment to ask for a day off. 

I've though about asking my boss to let me go do the sign up and I would just go back to work once it's over.
It really depends on how we do on Monday, when we have to finish all the work there is so it's finished by that very day. I guess I won't really know what will happen until Monday night, at the very last moment. No use worrying there. I'll just give my all on Monday and things will hopefully go alright.

I'm really trying to not panic here (which was actually my first reaction when I realized what happened with the sign up dates) but it's hard, and I'm not feeling very well right now.

In fact, after paying for the exam, I am left with exactly 30 pesos until I get paid, which will hopefully be around next Wednesday. If you don't know how much that is, keep in mind that 13 pesos=1 dollar. I have less than three dollars.

But...I'll be fine. I don't need much money, in fact, and I can just ask my grandma if I really need money for the bus to work and school.
Ungh, I really have got to speed up with the accounting stuff. OTL

Ok, so, plans for the weekend include:

- Baking something
-Going out running (don't have any money for squash)
-Studying hard
-Making my accounting business cards

I've really got to study a lot. I mean...it's cool I guess if I don't get to sign up and miss this chance, there will be another one in november, and losing 350 pesos (around 27 dollars) isn't THAT bad. I'll get over it and it'll be fine. I would just like it a bit better if things would work out.

I am Sick

Apr. 24th, 2013 04:26 pm
alexdamien: (Default)
 I have some kind of stomach bug and it's awfull. I came home after work to take a bath and lay down miserably in my bed. School is definitely not happening today so, whatever I totally don't care.

My mind has been playing tricks on me, and not only am I sick, but I feel absolutely awful emotionally. I don't know what's come over me. This isn't like my usual desperate depression full of self hatred. It's this sort of malaise that makes me feel tired all the time and sad all the time. I would blame my period, but it was supposed to happen on monday and then it decided to go all Nope on me.

Maybe it's just this stomach sickness. I felt bad since sunday morning, but didn't take any meds and just endured the pain like an idiot. My uncle says maybe I have some kind of infection and that's causing my headaches too. Great.

This sucks.

Bleh...

Apr. 17th, 2013 04:24 pm
alexdamien: (Default)
I keep feeling like it's thursday. Maybe because I can't wait for this damned week to be over. I had in fact an extremely emo post ready to publish yesterday but it disappeared twice for completely accidental reasons. I've decided to take that as a sign and not push it. Besides, things are looking a bit brighter (emphasis on A Bit) and I was approached by a coworker about some tax stuff that she needs help with. It might not come to anything, but it still made me happy.

Ah, I hope I don't have classes until almost ten like yesterday :/ that sucked. And it's soooo hot lately. Gosh, it feels like I'm gonna melt at any moment :(

On completely unrelated news, I changed my tumblr background for something that makes me look like a hyperactive twelve year old. I had lots of fun. I'm on my ipod so If you want to see it go to daemonrolling.tumblr.com :)
alexdamien: (Default)
I've been wanting to take more photos. I figure I have a shitty memory, so in ten years time, I really want to remember how I was at 24 :P
So, here are a few photos from today.

First, the view from my bus while going to work, around 6:40 a.m.


And then, a photo of my school while sitting in a couple steps in front of my classroom door


And lastly, a photo of my favorite pen on top of a page full of stuff for that silly Xiaolin Showdown fic I thought of the other day.



It's shaped like a sirynge! LOL! Also, my handwriting is horrible, I know U.U

alexdamien: (Default)
Today I had to go to the Interactive Museum of Economy in downtown Mexico City with my whole class. It was tiring, but also very fun. There were a lot of very interesting games where I learned a lot about economy :) Here are a few pics of them

dannaeth's MIDE album on Photobucket


I also went to see a silver jewelry exposition at the Culture Palace, but they don't let anyone take photos there, so... U.U

After going to the Culture Palace I passed by the otaku plaza and bought this:


alexdamien: (Default)
 I was talking with a girl from the social service today and I told her that I wanted to get some clients because I was needing money and she said that she had made some business cards to hand out to people and that she had around four or five clients aside from her current job. So, I had planned to go downtown to check out where I could get them done, but my grandmother told me to go to walmart to get some stuff, and then my legs just hurt too much. Besides, it was already too late to go by then. So, it's now 7:24 in the evening and I feel like I've done nothing and achieved nothing all day. Gods, this sucks. Besides, it's way too hot today :P I'm melting!

I've been awake for 12 hours. I must have DONE something today...
- Went to the social service until 11
-Came back home, showered and made bed until 1:30
-Went to walmart until 2:30
-Had dinner until 4:00
-Checked some fics and uploaded one to AO3 (that site is weiiiirddd...)
-Tumblr until now. (Oh, so THAT was the culprit in my time wasting!)

Aaah, I'm just gonna try and get some writing for the rest of the day. I'm getting pissed at how slow the fic writing is going. I should have something a bit more concrete by now, but I just can't get past the middle! Chase is such a hard character to write.

I spent some time today looking over my old Dissidia fics and being really interested. I can see why I was so obsessed back then. I can still feel the same feeling of boundless creation and infinite possibilities that the Dissidia game provided. I also got some more ideas for another Xiaolin Showdown fic :3 One about Jack losing his memory and his parents sort of not knowing how to deal with this kid who doesn't understand that they don't know how to parent, and Chase suddenly realising that the usual Jack wasn't that bad...Sigh, so many ideas, so very little done...
alexdamien: (Default)
 I'm an accountant, and yet the one thing my job has taught me about is time. That everything is now, and time falls through your fingers like sand.

Time is such a strange thing. One moment you think you have it all, and suddenly there's none and you're screwed. For me personally it's more a matter of always putting things for later. I set things aside and say that I'll do it later, and then I don't and suddenly everything is urgent and everything goes down in flames.

Meh, maybe it's just the anxiety talking. This job has been making my anxiety levels soar like woah. I mean, I've always had to live with anxiety and self hatred. It's something that is very ingrained in me. I don't really know why, maybe it's just because...I don't know, everybody expects me to be perfect or something. Which is STUPID since I always fail at everything and have never succeeded at absolutely anything in life.

I'm sort of in a bad mood. My boss called me out today because I'd forgotten to send an email and I've been beating myself over that all day. It always starts like that, and then I can't stop thinking about how useless I am. Gods, this is awfull. And I have to be at work at 7 tomorrow, which sucks too.

I just wanna watch The Devil Wears Prada and not think about anything anymore.

alexdamien: (Default)
 It's been a nice weekend. I've been resting and writing fanfic. I don't think I could ask for anything better :)

Because I worked on three days that I should have had off, I could take off last friday and this monday, meaning that I had four days of not working. Really good for relaxing, but I can't help feeling like I'm gonna have a ton of work when I go back tomorrow. 

It doesn't help that I had to do a lot of things before going off to my parents' house. On friday I still had classes at school (in fact I had to turn in a project :P) and a Squash game with a couple friends from work. I've been really getting into Squash lately. It's a lot of fun. I've always been interested in tennis, but it's hard to find courts to play in around where I live. There are squash courts around, though and they aren't too expensive.

Talking about expensive! It's barely April 8th and I already feel I have zero money from my latest paycheck. After paying my school's tuition, and the dentist, I barely have enough to survive for the rest of the month. Aaahh, I really need to get some accounting clients soon U.U *sigh*

Anyway, last week my phone company decided it didn't want to give me any internetzz until they finished maintenance in my area. As you can guess, I found that incledibly amusing >:( and I missed an invitation to go out with a few friends and watch a movie.
Maybe that was for the best, though, since the last girl I dated was going to be there, and most of the girls going are her friends. How does one go around something like that? Dating someone, it not working and realizing most of your friends are also friends of that person? Maybe I need to get new friends :P

Profile

alexdamien: (Default)
alexdamien

June 2013

S M T W T F S
       1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

  • Style: Cozy Blanket for Ciel by nornoriel

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 06:56 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios